When you're logged into your free account on AccuRadio, you can easily view your history and favorites by clicking "My Channels". On desktop computers, it should appear just below the search bar on the upper left.
You can create as many Favorite channels as you like. Keep in mind that different login methods track Favorites separately. So if you create a Favorite channel while logged in with your email address, it won't be shown when you log in with Facebook and vice versa.
On mobile, you can view these lists using the History and Favorites tabs.
"My Channels" helps you keep track of which channels you've listened to and like best on AccuRadio. It is divided into two sections:
- "My History" is a list of all the channels you've listened to, with the most recent at the top. You can start listening to one again by clicking on it from here!
- "My Favorites" is a list of all the channels you've marked as your favorite.
Just click on any channel from this list to start listening to it right away!
Five Star Radio
Five Star Radio is a personalized channel which collects all the songs you've rated four or five stars.
This unique channel will always appear at the top of both your History and Favorites section. Even if you haven't rated enough songs to unlock Five Star Radio, its channel tile will appear at the top of your "My Channels" page on our website. It will remain greyed out until you unlock it.
Once you've unlocked Five Star, it will also be displayed in your Favorites on our mobile apps.
Rate songs while logged in on any device to add them to your Five Star channel. You can remove any song from your Five Star by changing its rating to three stars or fewer while it's playing.
Deleting Channels from Favorites and History
The rule here is: Delete favorites first!
As long as a channel is marked as your Favorite, it can't be deleted from your History. When you're in the "My History" tab, you can click "Edit" on the right to enter Edit mode. Any channels you have favorited will display a padlock icon, indicating that they can't be deleted right now.
When you switch to the My Favorites tab, you'll see all the channels you've favorited. Click the Edit tab on the right to enter Edit mode, and delete the ones you no longer want in your Favorites.
Now you can go back to the My History tab, click Edit to enter Edit mode, and delete the channel from your history as well.
A warning message will pop up to confirm you wish to remove a channel from your history.
If you delete a channel from your history, your ban list for that channel will be deleted. This is because of how we store your channel customizations. The unique version of the channel in the History tab of your "My Channels" section is how our system keeps track of the songs you have banned.
When you delete a channel from your Favorites or History, it will not impact other channels. If you have rated songs while listening to that channel, your ratings will still exist and count towards your total ratings. If you've made more than one Blend which have some channels in common, deleting one Blend will not affect any of the others.
You can customize which channels appear in your Favorites, and which ones are displayed in your History, using the instructions above. However, Five Star Radio cannot be deleted. Unlike other channels, Five-Star collects your highly rated songs into a playlist, and ratings can't be deleted, only changed. Your Five-Star Radio can contain zero songs, but can't be removed, since the option to start rating songs highly is always available to you.
Your Channels - Your Way!
Our goal is to make it as easy and pleasant as possible for you to find the music you like. We hope the History and Favorites sections will help all our listeners easily return to the channels they most enjoy.
Thanks for listening!